We Have A New Look

Image

Hi,

My name is Pam Kitagawa and I am the new Executive Director of TeenNow California. I am excited to be a part of such a dedicated and passionate organization.  I have spent my career working with and for adolescents in the areas of reproductive health, including sexuality,pregnancy prevention, contraception, STDs supporting young families, and youth development. I worked for the California Family Health Council for nineteen years in the Training Department, and then spent two years managing the Teen City Clinic at Tri-City Health Center in Fremont, CA. My goal and hope is that we can grow and thrive and build on the amazing work accomplished by my predecessor, Dana Goodrow. She has made lasting and important contributions to TeenNow over the past eight years. Thankfully, she is still a part of the organization and her passion and commitment will continue to be felt.

With the new look of the blog, I invite your comments, suggestions, articles and opinions. If you have announcements to make, please let me know. I will do my very best to answer your questions. Please, tell me what drives you to work with and for teens. My email address is: pkitagawa@teennowcalifornia.org.

I want to remind everyone that the scholarship applications are available on our website, http://www.teennowcalifornia.org. Please share this opportunity with the youth you serve.

Enjoy the first day of Spring. It is just around the corner.

Leave a Reply

